Only guests who do not have a Vyte account receive a reminder. Vyte users have their accounts linked to their personal calendars and set up their own alert systems on their calendars.
If the event takes place before 10am, the guest receives a reminder the night before at 5pm.
If the event takes place during the day, the reminder is sent at 7am the same day.
Finally, for an all-day event, the reminder is sent the day before at 11am.
You can customize the colors of your Vyte notification emails sent to you and your guests in the brand settings of your Vyte account 😉