You can disable email notifications of new messages in the conversation of an appointment for your guests. Your guests will still be able to view messages sent by other participants but will not be notified by email for each new message. Only you will be notified of a new message in the conversation.
To disable notifications of new messages on the conversation of an event:
Go to the appointment settings
Activate the "Do not send invitees’ messages to everyone" feature
Save your new settings
You can activate this feature at any time, even after the invitations have been sent 😉